Participants per nation
No forms
The 9th edition Judging Panel
Howard Mandel (USA) - President of the Jury - President of the Jazz Journalists Association –  
John Fenton (New Zealand) Member of the Jazz Journalists Association, videographer and photographer. His blog was recently assessed by Blog Feed as being among the top 50 Jazz blogs worldwide.
Fernando Rodriguez de Mondesert (Dominican Republic) - Founder and Director of Jazz en Dominicana.
Hiroki Sugita (Japan) - Director of jazz website “PJ Portrait in jazz”.  
Jorge Grimaldos (Spain) - Musician and producer that has been presenting and directing the radio program and specialized web site Jazz Time Magazine for 20 years;
Debbie Mari (South Africa) - Vocalist and pianist. She is a Lecturer in the Jazz Studies programme at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, School of Arts (Music).
Alain Derbez (Mexico) - Poet, narrator, essayist, song writer and musician 
Krzysztof Komorek (Poland) - Polish journalist, founder and editor of Donos kulturalny.  
Kodi Hutchinson (Canada) - Known as the host of CKUA’s ‘A Time for Jazz’, Kodi also heads award-winning record label, Chronograph Records
Peter Slavid (UK) - Peter broadcasts The European Jazz Hour on a number of internet and local radio stations and also writes for London Jazz News. 
Jan Fritz (Germany) - Founder of the agency JAZZMEDIA & MORE 
Vangelis Aragiannis (Greece) - Has been writing music reviews for over twenty years, published in various publications and websites (among them is the www.jazzntzaz.gr magazine). 
Arnaldo DeSouteiro (Brazil) - Record Producer (Verve, CTI, JSR, Milestone, Sony and other labels), Jazz & Brazilian Music Historian, Manager, Journalist, Publicist, Screenplay Writer, Arranger, Composer, Percussionist, Educator, member of Jazz Journalists Association, and voting member of NARAS-GRAMMY;
Jagadeesh Ramanujam Mudambi (India) - Director of the Bangalore School of Music, heading the Jazz & Contemporary music Dept.
Jason Lee (China) - Exposed to jazz during high school, he became immersed in this music idiom and going to live jazz music in the Asia International City;
Arthur Satyan (Armenia) - Armenia-born jazz pianist, composer and educator. 
Marcela Breton (Colombia) - A Colombian-born jazz and literary critic. She is the editor of Hot and Cool : Jazz Short Stories and Rhythm and Revolt : Tales of the Antilles. 
Hrayr Attarian (USA) - Journalist for All About Jazz, Chicago Jazz Magazine and Jazziz. Member of the Jazz Journalists Association; 
Anna-Maria Nitschke (Netherlands) - Vocalist & songwriter and senior producer of the Jazz Department at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam
Geila Zilkha (Japan) - Jazz Vocalist, singer, songwriter, educator. 
Eddie Becton (USA) - He is a writer, producer, broadcaster, and professor. He taught History of Jazz in America at Loyola Marymount University in Los Angeles, as well as other courses in the African American Studies Department.
Kathryn Shackleton (UK) - Currently booking the artists for Watermill Jazz in Dorking, UK
Iliana Ilieva (Bulgaria) - Iliana founded Big Bang Booking & Management Agency in 2015. 
Mery Zimny (Poland) - Mery Zimny is a music journalist based in Kraków, Poland. Co-founder of internet radio JAZZKULTURA. She collaborates with the Jazz Forum magazine. She also wrote to: Jazzpress, Gazeta Magnetofonowa, Ruch Muzyczny. For 2,5 years had worked at Off Radio Kraków.
Ralph Gluch (Switzerland) - Ralph Gluch works for 35 years as booking-agent. Collaboration among others at the moment with Craig Taborn, Ray Anderson, Erika Stucky, Tim Berne, Vadim Neselovskyi, Hank Roberts, Zoh Amba, Tomeka Reid, Luciano Biondini.
Adam Simmons (Australia) - Producer, Musician and editor for Dingo (Australian Jazz Journal). 
Catherine Tackley (UK) - Professor Catherine Tackley is Vice President of the Royal Musical Association, a member of the UK Government’s Department for Digital, Culture, Media and Sport’s College of Experts
Aya Al Azab (Poland) - Aya Al Azab is a musicologist and journalist of Polish-Jordanian roots specializing in blues and jazz music. She collaborates with the „JazzPRESS” magazine and the „Twój Blues” quarterly.  
Wanda Majcher (Argentina) - jazz journalist
Giuseppe Mormile (Italy) - artistic director Venezia Jazz festival - Veneto Jazz
John Lumpkin II (USA) - producer, arranger, artist
Inge de Pauw (Belgium) - Owner of Stilletto Productions
Pachi Tapiz (Spain) - creator and director Tomajazz
Libero Farnè (Italy) - jazz journalist
Wilbert Sostre (Puerto Rico) - jazz radio producer and columnist
Matt Merewitz (USA) founder and director of Fully Altered Media
Anna Russkevych (Ukraine) - Art director Jazz on Dnieper
Scott Gudell (USA) - music historian and writer
Eyal Hareuveni (Israel) - jazz journalist
No forms
The winners - 9th edition
Pros & Amateurs category
1st place: NoSax NoClar (France) with the song Kahmsïn
2nd place: Shuteen Erdenebaatar Quartet (Germany) with the song Ups and Downs
3rd place: Benny Benack III (USA) with the song Catching Drift
Under 25's category
1st place: Quietet (Poland) with the song Scand
2nd place: Schemes (Norway) with the song Rivers
3rd place: Adam Lamoureux Quartet (Canada) with the song The Path to Equanimity

Innovation prize to NoSax NoClar (France) with the song Kahmsïn
No forms
Wait please...