Participant per nationParticipant per nation
Participants per nation
No forms
The 7th Edition Judging Panel
Fernando Rodriguez de Mondesert (Dominican Republic) – President of the Jury
Member of the Jazz Journalists Association, journalist for Jazz Times Digital 
and various newspapers in the Dominican Republic. Founder and Director of Jazz en Dominicana.
Howard Mandel (USA) - President of the Jazz Journalists Association
Hiroki Sugita (Japan) - Jazz journalist for thirty-two years, Director of jazz website “PJ Portrait in jazz”.
Andrea Keller (Australia) - Andrea Keller is a Melbourne-based pianist, composer and improviser. 
Ermanno Basso (Italy) - Since 1997 he has been producer and label manager of the Kepach Music group based in Rome and New York, with a catalog of over 1000 titles
Adam Simmons (Australia) - Producer, Musician and editor for Dingo (Australian Jazz Journal).
Irja Zeper (Netherlands) - Head of the Jazz Department at the Conservatorium Maastricht. 
Jorge Grimaldos (Spain) - Film and television teacher and sound engineer with 40 years of experience in the audiovisual industry. 
Rob Adams (Scotland) - Journalist, agent and publicist with a background in jazz promotion. 
Tor Hammerø (Norway) - Reknowned Norwegian journalist. He has been working mainly with the biggest Norwegian commercial TV-channel TV 2 for almost 20 years;
Boris Jourdain (France) - More than 20 years in the jazz industry. Mainly booking agent (In Vivo Agency)
Debbie Mari (South Africa) - Vocalist and pianist. She is a Lecturer in the Jazz Studies programme at the University of KwaZulu-Natal, School of Arts (Music). 
Alain Derbez (Mexico) - Poet, narrator, essayist, song writer and musician 
Krzysztof Komorek (Poland) - Polish journalist, founder and editor of Donos kulturalny. Author of JazzPRESS magazine, jazzpress.pl and jazzin.pl. 
Kodi Hutchinson (Canada) - Known as the host of CKUA’s ‘A Time for Jazz’, Kodi also heads award-winning record label, Chronograph Records, featuring top jazz musicians strictly from Western Canada. 
Francesco Bettini (Italy) - Since 2005 Bettini takes the reins of the Jazz Club Ferrara artistic direction and only two years later, he became artistic director of the prestigious Bologna Jazz Festival
Peter Slavid (UK) - Peter broadcasts The European Jazz Hour on a number of internet and local radio stations and also writes for London Jazz News. 
Jan Fritz (Germany) - Founder of the agency JAZZMEDIA & MORE and editor for diverse music magazines. 
Vangelis Aragiannis (Greece) - Has been writing music reviews for over twenty years, published in various publications and websites (among them is the www.jazzntzaz.gr magazine). 
Arnaldo DeSouteiro (Brazil) - Record Producer (Verve, CTI, JSR, Milestone, Sony and other labels), Jazz & Brazilian Music Historian, Manager, Journalist, Publicist, Screenplay Writer, Arranger, Composer, Percussionist, Educator, member of Jazz Journalists Association, and voting member of NARAS-GRAMMY;
Jagadeesh Ramanujam Mudambi (India) - Director of the Bangalore School of Music, heading the Jazz & Contemporary music Dept., 
John Fenton (New Zealand) - Member of the Jazz Journalists Association, videographer and photographer. 
Jason Lee (China) - Exposed to jazz during high school, he became immersed in this music idiom (before that pop music and western classical music for which he plays decent classical piano) and going to live jazz music in the Asia International City;
Arthur Satyan (Armenia) - Armenia-born jazz pianist, composer and educator.
Marcela Breton (Colombia) - A Colombian-born jazz and literary critic. She is the editor of Hot and Cool : Jazz Short Stories and Rhythm and Revolt : Tales of the Antilles. 
Hrayr Attarian (USA) - journalist for All About Jazz, Chicago Jazz Magazine and Jazziz. Member of the Jazz Journalists Association; 
Anna-Maria Nitschke (Netherlands) - Vocalist & songwriter and senior producer of the Jazz Department at the Conservatorium van Amsterdam
Lofton Wheeler Emenari (USA) - A long-serving Griot, writer, journalist, broadcast, jazzologist and has toiled in the vineyards of social justice with a wide range of activity and accomplishment. He has written for the Black Books Bulletin, African Spectrum, Black Scholar;
Geila Zilkha (Japan) - Jazz Vocalist, singer, songwriter, educator. 
David R. Adler (USA) - Music critic and journalist, guitarist/singer and music educator. 
Patricia Johnston (France) - Producer, co-founder Taklit Publishing & Production. 
Eddie Becton (USA)  - Eddie Becton is an author with over twenty years of jazz experience as a writer, producer, broadcaster, and professor. 
No forms
The winners 2022 - 7th edition

Pros & Amateurs’ Category

1st place and "Best Soloist Prize": Daniel Zamir (Israel) with the song “Hall of Culture

2nd place and "Best Original Composition Prize": Dave Meder (USA) with the song “I Look for Religion in War (feat. Philip Dizack)”


Under 25 Category

1st place and "Innovation Prize": Bliss Quintet (Norway) with the song “Dramaqueen

2nd place: Quartz (France) with the song “Dame de Coeur


The Web Community Prize's went to Yagi Takayuki (Japan) for the song "Jazz Tokio Blues" for the Pros & Amateurs’ Category, for the Under 25 Category it went to Mykhailo Mendelenko (Ukraine) for the song "Straight street"


Other Prizes

"Innovation Prize" and "Best Arrangement Prize": Diasporan Queens (UK) with the song “L'esprit de Joie

No forms
Wait please...