The 2016 Edition winners

The first prize went to the German saxophonist Nicole Johanntgen, with Flugmodus. She won 4000 euros in cash and artistic advertising.
The second prize went to the young Spanish band The Jazz Fingers, with Bill Tone They won 2000 euros in cash and artistic advertising.
The third prize went to the Dominican pianist Miguel Andrès Tejada, with Rumbeando. He won 1000 euros in cash and artistic advertising.
For few votes the American pianist Yoonmi Choi doesn’t get to the podium, and wins the fourth prize.

The fifth prize goes to the Slovenian saxophonist Jaka Kopach and his American quartet, the sixth prize goes to the Dutch group Mn’Jam Experiment, the seventh prize goes to the American group D.O.G. Trio and the eighth prize and the Thai guitarist Pamai Chirdkiatisak.
No attachments
No forms

The 2016 Edition Judging Panel

Filippo Bianchi (Italy) Director of Musica Jazz for ten years and winner of the Django d’Or (2003)
Nick Davies (United Kingdom) Journalist and critic for All About Jazz
Emmanuelle De Decker (India) Art director for the GOA Jazz Festival
Elisabeth Meza (Mexico) Composer and singer from Mexico City
Emmanuel  Di Costanzo (France) Musician and teacher
Fernando Rodriguez de Mondesert (Dominican Republic) Art director of Jazz en Dominicana
Gianfranco Continenza (Italy) Guitarist, composer and teacher
Michael Pronko (Japan) Journalist and critic for Newsweek Japan, The Japan Times, Jazz in Japan
Maurizio Franco (Italy) Musicologist, teacher and essayist.
Walter Kolosky (USA) Critic for Jazz Magazine, Jazz Improv Magazine.    
Charlie Crooijmans (Netherlands) Journalist and radio speaker for VPRO
Sandra Costantini (Italy) Art director for Jazz Network        
Callum Haire (United Kingdom) Violinist and composer.
Marcela Breton (Colombia) Critic for Jazz Notes, Jazz Times
Valerio Pappi (Italy) Guitarist and composer, art director of 7VJC
Eric DOC Smith (USA) Musician for Edgestone Record
José Deluna (Spain) Musician and teacher
No attachments
No multimedia
No forms
Stiamo eleborando la richiesta