The 4th Edition Judging Panel – 2019

Mark Sullivan (journalist for All About Jazz, composer) – USA
Geila Zilkha (vocalist, teacher) – Japan
Fiona Ross (musician, journalist, teacher) – UK
Gegè Telesforo (musician, producer) – Italy
Patricia Johnston (producer & artist manager) – France
Dubi Lenz (journalist, art director “The Red Sea Jazz Festival”) – Israel
Howard Mandel (president of the Jazz Journalists Association) – USA
Greg Stott (teacher at the Australian National University) – Australia
Iñaki Askunze (musician, conductor, composer, teacher) – Spain
Chris Hodgkins (producer, broadcaster for Jazz London Radio) – UK
Fernando R. de Mondesert (Jazz Journalist Association) – Dominican Republic
Yuri Kishimoto (musician, teacher) – Japan
Jesús Rodríguez Alarcón (musician, teacher) – Mexico
Hryar Attarian (journalist for All About Jazz) – USA
Arthur Satyan (musician, teacher) – Armenia
Marcela Breton (Jazz Journalist Association) – Colombia
Dmitry Baevsky (musician and teacher) – Russia
Arnaldo DeSouterio (journalist, Producer, member of JJA) – Brazil
Debbie Mari (teacher at the UKZN – School of Music Jazz Studies) – South Africa
Jan Fritz (producer, editor) – Germany

For the final ranking,
Nigel J. Farmer (Jazz in Europe) and Peter Slavid (broadcaster for Hayes FM), was added to the official judging panel.

The 4th Edition winners – 2019

Pros & Amateurs’ Category
The jury prize for the best musician has been assigned to the French vibraphonist Simon Moullier which presented the song “Thriller – Workin Day & Night“.

Under 25 Students’ Category
The Jury prize for the best Under 25 Student has been assigned to the American trumpet player Evan Taylor which presented the song “Come On Over Here”.

Web Community Prize 2019 edition has been assigned to Algorhythm (Canada) with the song “Why now

The Taklit Publishing & Production gave the honorable mention to the Shekband (Ukraine) because of the great talent of their members given their young age.